About the Board

The Arkansas Rice Research and Promotion Board consists of 9 rice producers, nominated by industry organizations and appointed by the Governor. Terms last two years, and while members contribute many hours of their time administering the program, they serve without pay.FarmerRiceStalk

The members are:

• Roger Pohlner, Fisher, Chairman
• Joe Christian, Jonesboro, Vice Chairman
• Jim Whittaker, McGehee, Secretary/Treasurer
• Jay Coker, Stuttgart
• David Gairhan, Jonesboro
• Marvin Hare, Newport
• Jeff Rutledge, Newport
• John King III, Helena
• Wayne Wiggins, Jonesboro